Video Quality Experts Group (VQEG)


Task Force
Joint Qualinet and VQEG team on Immersive Media (JQVIM)
Chairs: Kjell Brunnström, RISE Acreo AB,, Christian Timmerer, UNIKLU,
Vice chairs: Jesús Gutiérrez,, Lukas Krasula,Imaging and Vision Group of ARM,, Alexander Raake, TU-Ilmenau,,
  • To uphold the liaison relation with VQEG, inform both QUALINET and VQEG on the activities in respective organization, especially on the topic of immersive media, and promote collaborations on other topics i.e. form new joint teams.
  • To uphold the liaison relation with ITU-T SG12, in particular on topics around interactive, augmented and virtual reality QoE.
How to join
In order to subscribe in mailing list, you simply have to send an (empty) email to and follow the steps of the e-mail being received. The instructions can also be found


VQEG is Co-Chaired by: Margaret Pinson, NTIA/ITS and Kjell Brunnström, RISE Research Institute of Sweden AB
The VQEG website is hosted by ITS.Click here to contact the VQEG webmaster.